A Justification.

In early 2013, a class of PhD candidates were given the advice to start a blog about their research.
Not long afterwards, I started my very first blog.
Unfortunately, it quickly morphed into a blog about the bushwalking and adventure sports that I procrastinate with every weekend, embellished with my photographs. You can check it out here if you’d like to learn about white water kayaking or canyoning or mountaineering!

But it was, decidedly, not about my research. In fact, it had absolutely nothing even vaguely suggesting that I am a PhD candidate of English literature, except that perhaps I had too much time on my hands.

Thus, a second blog was born.
And here it is.

One thought on “A Justification.

  1. Pingback: Load of Crap: On Counting Brumbies in the High Country | words and wilds

Leave a Reply

